Welcome to Southwest Nebraska!

An increased need for affordable housing surfaced during comprehensive planning for the city of Grant in the mid 1990's. After exhausting different avenues to establish housing, the Grant Chamber of Commerce and the city's economic development committee formed the new non-profit corporation in September 1999.

In addition to spearheading housing projects, Southwest Nebraska Community Betterment Corporation (SWNCBC) is involved in business recruitment and retention, business support and education, community betterment programs and providing tourism information.

Originally SWNCBC focused on housing in Grant, however shortly after its inception, the service area was increased to serve Chase, Dundy, Hayes, Hitchcock and Perkins counties.

For more information, contact us at: 1.308.352.4338 or swncbc@gpcom.net


Staff Members:
Amy Thelander -- Administrator
Deb Marshall -- Program Officer
Amyee Williams -- Administrative Asst.
Board of Directors:
John Woodmancy -- President
Tawna Holmstedt -- Vice President
Peggy McDonald -- Secretary
Tanya Monnahan -- Treasurer
Ben Blecha Josh Fries Wendy McKain Andrea Brueggeman Jolyn Hare -- Board Members